menu close

Gigs

  • Sat, 21st April, 2018
    Grinagog Festival
    Torquay, Devon
  • Mon, 23rd April, 2018
    The Brook Inn
    Plympton, Devon
  • Thu, 26th April, 2018
    Roseland Festival
    The Roseland Peninsula, Cornwall
    History talk with Valerie Belsey
  • Tue, 1st May, 2018
    Wotton Arts Festival
    Gloucestershire
    A screening of Jane Darke's film 'The Poet' on the life of Charles Causley with an introduction by the filmmaker herself, live music from Jim performing his settings of Charles' poems plus a Q&A session with Jane & Jim after the film.
  • Sat, 5th May, 2018
    The Everyman Theatre
    Cheltenham
  • Wed, 9th May, 2018
    Penzance Library
    'Word On Tour'
    7-9pm
  • Fri, 11th May, 2018
    Doncaster Folk Festival
    Yorkshire
  • Sat, 19th May, 2018
    St Mary's Church
    Plympton, Devon
    Special concert with Steve Tyler & Katy Marchant of old Devonian songs for Plymouth History Festival. Booking enquiries: 01752 337416 or 01752 335277 email: info@plymptoncivicsociety.org.uk
  • Sun, 20th May, 2018
    Nailsea Folk Club
    Somerset
  • Sat, 26th May, 2018
    Fishguard Folk Festival
    Pembrokeshire, Wales
  • Sun, 27th May, 2018
    The Hawth Theatre
    Crawley, Sussex
  • Fri, 1st June, 2018
    Exmouth Festival
    Devon
  • Sat, 9th June, 2018
    The Tolmen Centre
    Constantine, Cornwall
    A screening of Jane Darke's film 'The Poet' on the life of Charles Causley with an introduction by the filmmaker herself, live music from Jim performing his settings of Charles' poems plus a Q&A session with Jane & Jim after the film.
  • Wed, 13th June, 2018
    St Ives Library
    'Word On Tour'
    7-9pm
  • Wed, 20th June, 2018
    Clearbrook Village Hall
    Dartmoor
    Special event for the Dartmoor Society discussing & performing music from Dartmoor with Bill Murray, Mark Bazeley, Chris Hoban and Dr Tom Greeves.
  • Sat, 30th June, 2018
    Clyst Hayes Barn
    Budleigh Salterton, Devon
    Tel. 01395 446676
  • Sat, 4th August, 2018
    The Davy Lamp Folk Club
    Washington
  • Sun, 5th August, 2018
    Sidmouth Folk Week
    The Ham Marquee
  • Fri, 10th August, 2018
    Broadstairs Folk Week (10-17 Aug)
    Kent
  • Sat, 18th August, 2018
    White Horse Folk Festival
    Grove, Oxfordshire
  • Thu, 23rd August, 2018
    Whitby Folk Week
    Yorkshire
  • Sat, 8th September, 2018
    Bridport Arts Centre
    Dorset
    'The Poetry of Charles Causley'
  • Sun, 9th September, 2018
    BBC Radio 2 Live
    Hyde Park, London
    'The Band of Love' performing 'Folk Fever'
  • Sat, 15th September, 2018
    The Nest Collective: Campfire Club
    London
  • Fri, 21st September, 2018
    Downend Folk Club
    Bristol
  • Wed, 17th October, 2018
    The Red Lion Folk Club
    Birmingham
  • Sat, 3rd November, 2018
    The Pound Arts Centre
    Corsham, Wiltshire
  • Sun, 11th November, 2018
    Armistice Concert
    Littlehempston Church, Devon
    Contact: valeriebelsey@gmail.com 07866 081369
  • Sun, 2nd December, 2018
    South Shields Folk Club
    Tyne & Wear
  • Mon, 3rd December, 2018
    The Bridge Folk Club
    Newcastle upon Tyne
  • Tue, 4th December, 2018
    The Britannia Folk Club
    Darlington
    NB: Not to be confused with Darlington Folk Club! For info contact: Dave Walker 01325 244417
  • Thu, 6th December, 2018
    The Wellington Folk Club
    Billingham, County Durham
  • Fri, 7th December, 2018
    The Music Institute Folk Club
    Guildford, Surrey
    'A Causley Christmas'
  • Wed, 12th December, 2018
    Dorking Folk Club
    Surrey
    'A Causley Christmas'
  • Thu, 13th December, 2018
    The Kings' Place
    London
    'A Causley Christmas'
  • Fri, 14th December, 2018
    The Bowerhouse
    Maidstone, Kent
    'A Causley Christmas'
  • Sun, 16th December, 2018
    Readifolk
    Reading, Berks
    'A Causley Christmas'
  • Mon, 17th December, 2018
    Forest Folk
    North Boarhunt, Hants
    'A Causley Christmas'
  • Tue, 18th December, 2018
    Great Knight Folk Club
    Northampton
    'A Causley Christmas'
  • Wed, 19th December, 2018
    The Barbican Theatre
    Plymouth
    'A Causley Christmas'