menu close

Gigs

  • Sat, 25th November, 2017
    Charles Causley Film Night
    Lustleigh Village Hall, Devon
    A special screening of Jane Darke's film on the life of Charles Causley (the full 90 minute film as opposed to the 60 minute cut shown on BBC4) with an introduction by the filmmaker herself, live music from Jim performing his settings of Charles' poems plus a Q&A session with Jane & Jim after the film.
  • Sat, 9th December, 2017
    The Alice Cross Centre
    Teignmouth, Devon
  • Fri, 15th December, 2017
    The Song House
    The Blue Boar
    Ludlow, Shropshire
  • Wed, 10th January, 2018
    Bideford Library
    'Word On Tour'
    7-9pm
  • Wed, 17th January, 2018
    Whimple Wassail
    The New Fountain Inn, Whimple, Devon
    6.30pm kick-off, wear wellies!
  • Sat, 27th January, 2018
    The B Bar
    The Barbican Arts Centre, Plymouth
    Windjammer album launch, Bill Murray & Jim = support act
  • Mon, 29th January, 2018
    Stockton Folk Club
    Cleveland
  • Thu, 1st February, 2018
    The Square Chapel
    Halifax, Yorkshire
  • Mon, 5th February, 2018
    Glenfarg Folk Club
    Kinross
  • Sat, 17th February, 2018
    Chaffcombe Village Hall
    Somerset
  • Wed, 14th March, 2018
    Paignton Library
    'Word On Tour'
    7-9pm
  • Thu, 12th April, 2018
    St Ives Arts Club
    Cornwall
    A screening of Jane Darke's film on the life of Charles Causley with an introduction by the filmmaker herself, live music from Jim performing his settings of Charles' poems plus a Q&A session with Jane & Jim after the film.
  • Sat, 21st April, 2018
    Grinagog Festival
    Torquay, Devon
  • Thu, 26th April, 2018
    Roseland Festival
    The Roseland Peninsula, Cornwall
    History talk with Valerie Belsey
  • Sat, 5th May, 2018
    The Everyman Theatre
    Cheltenham
  • Wed, 9th May, 2018
    Penzance Library
    'Word On Tour'
    7-9pm
  • Sat, 26th May, 2018
    Fishguard Folk Festival
    Pembrokeshire, Wales
  • Sun, 27th May, 2018
    The Hawth Theatre
    Crawley, Sussex
  • Sat, 9th June, 2018
    The Tolmen Centre
    Constantine, Cornwall
    A screening of Jane Darke's film 'The Poet' on the life of Charles Causley with an introduction by the filmmaker herself, live music from Jim performing his settings of Charles' poems plus a Q&A session with Jane & Jim after the film.
  • Wed, 13th June, 2018
    St Ives Library
    'Word On Tour'
    7-9pm
  • Sat, 30th June, 2018
    Clyst Hayes Barn
    Budleigh Salterton, Devon
    Tel. 01395 446676
  • Sat, 18th August, 2018
    White Horse Folk Festival
    Grove, Oxfordshire
  • Fri, 21st September, 2018
    Downend Folk Club
    Bristol
  • Sun, 11th November, 2018
    WWI Concert
    Littlehempston Church, Devon
    Contact: valeriebelsey@gmail.com 07866 081369