Devonia (Double Album)

2021 Hrōc Music

DEVONIA – A Devonshire Miscellany!

The final chapter of Jim’s trilogy of Devonshire songs, this DOUBLE ALBUM features a few well-loved songs which there wasn’t room for on ‘Devonshire Roses’ but also lesser-known traditional songs & ballads and ditties from Edwardian and pre-war era Devon, many of which have not been heard for over 100 years! Joined again by some super-talented musician friends, Jim presents a most generous double album of 40 Devonian gems! Over two concerts worth of entertainment! This is a limited run of 500 CDs only so when they’re gone; they’re gone!

CD or instant download.

Downloads are in both WAV and MP3 formats and include a digital booklet with Jim’s notes on each song.


Share this...

Disc 1

  1. Adam the Poacher
  2. Bellever Hunt
  3. Bren’ Cheese An’ Zider
  4. Brixham Town
  5. Chagford Show
  6. Chap from the Country
  7. Of Dartamore Prison
  8. Cottage Well Thatched
  9. Craftsmen of the Moor
  10. Devonshire Cream & Cider
  11. Devonshire Girls
  12. Down ‘Ome Kirton Town
  13. Down Pon Ole Dartimoor
  14. Drake’s Drum
  15. Farewell to Kingsbridge
  16. Heavitree Wassail
  17. Hunting of the Hare
  18. Jolly Goss-Hawk
  19. Keeper of the Eddystone Light
  20. Margaret of Oxenham

Disc 2

  1. Mortal Unlucky Old Chap
  2. One April Morning
  3. Outward Bound
  4. Please Don’t Send the Devonshire’s Away
  5. Rolling in the Dew
  6. Rosemary Lane
  7. Saint Boniface Day
  8. That Quare Vaylin’
  9. The Dilly Song
  10. The Evening Prayer
  11. The Merry Haymakers
  12. The Oxen Ploughing
  13. The Wife of Dunkeswell
  14. The Wonnerful Wise Man o’ Tawton
  15. When Mother & Me Joined In
  16. Ye Men of Devon
  17. The Westernland
  18. Song to Lydia
  19. Sharks of Dartmore Prison
  20. Hunting Lice & Fleas


You may also like…