Forgotten Kingdom

2015 Hands On Music

Jim’s fifth solo album and yet his first of entirely self-penned songs; ‘Forgotten Kingdom’, marks ten years since the release of his début recording ‘Fruits of the Earth’ back in 2005.

It mixes songs of love and loss (whether that be a human or a homeland) with tales of the ancient Celtic kingdom of Dumnonia which is so dear to Causley’s heart. Truly his broadest creative work to date, Forgotten Kingdom is a real aural treat featuring a large cast of guest musicians on a wide range of instruments from brass to bagpipes!

Jim is joined by many friends from the Devon folk scene including Steve Knightley & Phil Beer, Phil Henry & Hannah Martin, Miranda Sykes & Rex Preston, Seth Lakeman,  James Dumbelton, Jackie Oates, Lukas Drinkwater, Kathryn Roberts, Mark Bazeley, Matt Norman, Ninebarrow, The Claque and many more!

Downloads are in both WAV and MP3 formats


Share this...


  1. Gabbro Bowl / The Peninsula Prayer
  2. Back in the Day
  3. Banks Of The Tale
  4. The Road to Combebow
  5. Rewind
  6. Home
  7. This Weekend
  8. Pride of the Moor
  9. Summer’s End
  10. The Man You Know
  11. Reigning Men
  12. Goodnight Ballad
  13. Illogan Highway
  14. The Pastoria
  15. Sea Sick